021313br0027rSPRINGFIELD – A group of nine Illinois State Senators have banded together to promote the interests of Illinois’ second-biggest county. Their first goal: giving the county board the authority to consolidate smaller levels of local government.

“DuPage County is a unique part of the state,” said Sen. Don Harmon (D-Oak Park), founder and co-chair of the new DuPage County Caucus. “Many of its communities have similar concerns and expect similar things from state government. I thought it was important for all the senators who represent the area to discuss these issues and form an advocacy plan.”

DuPage County is represented by a diverse group of state senators who belong to both political parties. In addition to Harmon, who serves as President Pro Tempore, the DuPage County Caucus includes Christine Radogno (R-Lemont), the Senate Republican Leader. The other members of the caucus are Co-Chair Michael Connelly (R-Wheaton), Tom Cullerton (D-Villa Park), Kirk Dillard (R-Westmont), Linda Holmes (D-Aurora), Dan Kotowski (D-Park Ridge), Pat McGuire (D-Joliet) and Jim Oberweis (R-North Aurora).

Read more ...

Category: News

Contact Me

Email Senator Harmon

Springfield Office:
329 Capitol Building
Springfield, IL 62706
(p) 217.782.8176
(f) 217.558.6013

Oak Park Office:
6941-B W. North Ave.
Oak Park, IL 60302
(p) 708.848.2002
(f) 708.848.2022

Social Media

facebook 50pxtwitter 50px

Find Your Legislator

E-Newsletter Signup

eNewsletter Signup
  1. First Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  2. Last Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  3. Your Email(*)
    Please let us know your email address.